2023 - 2024 Elected Leadership

Section Officers

Section Officers run the entire sections operations. They are elected in April and serve until the next April planning the upcoming events, conclave, lodge improvement projects, and any other projects they would like to pursue.

Section Chief

Christian Kilburn

Vigil Honor

Christian Kilburn is an Eagle Scout, Vigil Honor member, and James E. West award recipient from Netoplais Sipo Schipinachk Lodge. Prior to being elected Section Chief of G3, Christian served as Section Secretary, a Lodge Officer, and other positions throughout his unit, chapter, lodge, and the section. Christian in addition to Section Chief serves as the Creative Pillar Lead for the OA National Communications Committee, and a member of the Gateway Region NLS staff. Christian has previously been an NYLT Youth Course Leader after staffing the program for 6 years, served as a NOAC Trainer, served the NOAC Communications team, and this summer was a Ranger at Philmont! Currently Christian is currently in his sophomore year at Colorado State University as a Political Science major. 

Section Vice Chief

Rachel A.


Rachel is a current Lodge Secretary, and past Lodge Communications Chair. In the Section she has previously served as the Communications CVC for the 2023 Conclave, and helped as the Publications Lead for the 2022 Conclave. In her council she has served on Summer Camp Staff for 3 years, and Winter Camp staff for 2 years. She has also been in several planning/program roles while staffing other Council events. She currently serves on the National Communications Committee as the Photography Lead and as a member of the Written Content Team. One of Rachel’s major goals for her term is to create communications materials for all nine of our lodges!

Section Secretary

Ian Y.


Ian is a past Lodge Officer in his home lodge Wichita #35. In the Section he has previously served as the Host Lodge CVC for the 2023 Conclave. One of Ians major goals for his term is that he wants to create a OA 101 and Brotherhood 101 program for our lodges in his term!

The immediate past section chief serves the section as a mentor to the section chief, and as a voting member of the Council of Chiefs along with the other Section Officers and Lodge Chiefs. 

Immediate Past Section Chief

Braiden Eccleston

Vigil Honor

Braiden Eccleston was the 2022 – 2023 Section Chief and previously had served as Section Secretary, Wichita Lodge Chief for multiple terms, and various other lodge roles. Braiden Eccleston is a Founders Award Recipient, Eagle Scout, Summit Award, James E. West Fellowship Recipient, Venturing Leadership Award Recipient, Has attended all OA High Adventure Treks, and has earned every merit badge. Braiden has been on OA Foreman, part of the National OA Project 41 Committee on redesigning the OAHA Program, and still serves the section as a CVC Adviser.

Section Advisers

Section Advisers directly overview the running of the section. The Section Adviser and Associate Adviser directly mentor the Section Chief, and ensures that they accomplish the duties of running the Section.

Section Adviser

Matt Lindsey

Vigil Honor

Dr. Lindsey is an experienced adult adviser who has been serving Section SR-2 / G3 since 2018. He is a James E. West Fellowship, District Award of Merit, and Silver Beaver recipient. He has served on DYLC Staff for the legacy Southern Region, and has been a trainer for the past 3 NOACs. Dr. Lindsey also serves as the Philmont Staff Association President, and outside of scouting is the Department Chair & Professor for Management & Marketing at Stephen F. Austin State University.

Section Staff Adviser

Chase Roach

Vigil Honor

Chase Roach is a professional scouter from Golden Spread Council. He dually serves as the staff adviser and a key member of Nischa Achowalogen Lodge in Amarillo, Texas. 

Section Associate Adviser

Wayne Haythorn

Vigil Honor

Mr. Haythorn is a well versed adviser who has served Section SR-2 / G3 since 2018. He is a James E. West Fellowship, District Award of Merit, Silver Beaver, and Venturing Leadership Award Recipient. Mr. Haythorn was formerly the Netopalis Sipo Schipinachk Lodge Adviser, and served in various additional roles across the Lodge and his Chapter.

Section G3's Appointed Leaders

Section Coordinators

Section Coordinators run the year long operations of the Section, and develop program to make the section better. They are appointed by the Section Chief.

Apply to be on these great leaders team using the Section Staff Form.

Conclave Vice Chiefs

Conclave Vice Chiefs are the key leaders and planners for the annual Conclave. They do key planning in October at Fall COC, January at Triad, and all the time between. They work hard to prepare for a 550+ person event, and all work with teams of 5 – 20 staff. They work with Team Leads under them to delegate their teams work off. CVCs are appointed by the Section Officers.

Apply for these great leaders team by using the Section Staff Form.

Section CVC Advisers

Section CVC Advisers help support Conclave Vice Chief’s in the process of planning their large program areas. These advisers serve as experts, whereas the officers serve as supervisors.